29 January 2016, Diamant Conference Centre, 80 Reyerslaan, 1030 Brussels




  • Opening held by Stephan Neugebauer, BMW / Chairman ERTRAC and EGVIA and Liam Breslin, European Commission
  • Industrial Activities in Electric Mobility
    Chairperson: Stephan Neugebauer, BMW / Chairman ERTRAC and EGVIA
    Electric Buses and Trucks
    Edward Jobson, Volvo Trucks
    Electrification, Connectivity and Automation
    Pierre Michel Olivier, Renault
  • Progress in Current H2020 Projects
    Chairperson: Josef Affenzeller, AVL / ERTRAC
    Li-Ion Batteries GV-01-2014): Five VB
    Corina Täubert, AVL
    Energy Management (GV-02-2014): OSEM-EV
    Wolfgang Dettmann, Infineon
    Light Weight EVs (GV-05-2014): WEEVIL
    Ivan Gallego, Mondragon Automocion
    Hybrid Vehicles (GV-04-2014): ECOCHAMPS
    Bram de Jong, DAF Trucks
  • Future Perspectives
    Chairperson: Günter Lugert, Siemens / EPoSS
    European Markets for E-Mobility
    Ian Faye, Bosch
    Europe’s Role in Battery Development and Manufacturing
    Michael Krausa, Kompetenznetzwerk Lithium-Ionen-Batterie
    Electric Vehicle Charging and Smart Grid Interoperability
    Marcelo Masera, JRC Ispra
  • Update of Electrification Roadmap
    Gereon Meyer, VDI/VDE-IT
    Discussion of research agenda in view of the actual situation and future prognosis



Horizon 2020

The EU Framework Programme for Research and Innovation

project internal datashare